Currently until and including v. 8.1.007
only the File Manager with the permission "fm_access" can manage the details section.
From v. 8.1.008
on, everyone with the permission to edit files is able to upload new versions.
For example - in groups this will be available for the Group Manager and Network Manager and could be available for group users, depending on what the Group Manager specified under Actions > Settings > Permissions individually in their group.
All details and settings in this section are still only available to the File Manager with the permission "fm_access".